List Of The 12 Senators Who Endorsed Fuel Price Increase

List Of The 12 Senators Who Endorsed Fuel Price Increase
The Senate Committee on Works on Thursday recommended an increase in the pump price of petrol from N145 to N150 for the implementation of the proposed National Roads Fund (NRF).
Since the news of the endorsement of a further increment in the price of fuel amidst economic recession and scathing hardship, the poor masses have been put on red alert again.
A copy of the report obtained by Daily Trust Newspaper revealed that 12 out of the 15 members of the committee have endorsed it.
Senators who endorsed the report are:
1. Senators G.aya,
2. Clifford Ordia,
3. Barnabas Gemade,
4. Mao Ohuabunwa,
5. Bukar Abba Ibrahim,
6. Ben Murray- Bruce,
7. Gilbert Nnaji,
8. Abubakar Kyari,
9. Ibrahim Danbaba,
10. Mustapha Bukar,
11. Sani Mustapha and
12. Buruji Kashamu.
Those whose signatures were not appended on the report are:
1. Senators Olusola Adeyeye
2. Biodun Olujimi and
3. Ahmad Ogembe.
The report has been distributed to senators. Under the sources of revenue for the National roads fund, the committee recommended as follows, “fuel levy of N5 chargeable per litre on any volume of petrol and diesel products imported into Nigeria and on locally refined petroleum products”.
This recommendation is coming a year after President Muhammadu Buhari raised the pump price of fuel from N87 to N145 per litre. There are fears that this might further complicate the quagmire of massive inflation in Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Ad Blocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.