CR7 Wins FIFA Player Of The Year Award.

Cristiano Ronaldo was crowned FIFA Men’s Player of the Year 2017 at a gala held at the London Palladium, on Monday night. The win further confirmed his status as the world’s best footballer. Ronaldo, who was up against rival Barcelona forward Lionel Messi and Paris Saint Germain’s Neymar for the award he won last year, was swayed by his winning the La Liga and the Champions League last season Monday’s ceremony, which held at the London Palladium, is the second since the FIFA award once again split from the Ballon d’Or prize. Ronaldo has scored 44 goals for club and country so far in 2017 and scored twice in the Champions League final in June as Real Madrid retained the trophy and became European champions for a record-extending 12th time. While Ronaldo won best men’s player, Netherlands’ Martens, who led her country to win the Euro Nations Cup was voted best women’s player. Real Madrid boss Zinedine Zidane, was voted best coach with Arsenal striker Olivier Giroud’s scorpion kick against Crystal Palace in January won the Puskas Award for best goal. Sarina Wiegman, Netherlands coach was voted the best women’s coach with Gianluigi Buffon (ITA – Juventus) voted the best goalkeeper. The FIFA Best XI as announced are Gianluigi Buffon, Dani Alves, Leonardo Bonucci, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo, Lucas Modric, Toni Kroos, Andres Iniesta, Neymar, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo..

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.